Falling For YOU

12 Feb

 

Have you ever been in love? Love is a temporary madness that makes you live in your own world. The moment we indulge ourselves with affections towards something (slash someone), everything seemed to vanish! Poof! As for me, once I’m attached, I will be beyond addicted to it. It’s like the impression people give – ‘I can’t live, or even breathe, without it’. But just to point things out, we lived the normal way just before this ‘thing’ came and nothing happens right? Eventually, we all live. So at the moment, I’m kinda having a relationship with a peanut butter-flavored candy, which covered by candy shells. It looks slightly similar like Smarties but inside those shells, are peanut butters instead of le chocolat! Yummy. I know Reese’s pieces was known since the 80s but I have never liked it before. I prefer chocolates than anything else such as strawberry or coffee or peanut butter!! But things change. And I can’t remember how and why. All I know, when I go to the supermarket to buy my stocks of food to bring it back to college, I’ll never missed Reese’s pieces in my trolley. But I don’t like Reese’s cup though. I think it’s too sweet. But afterall, all candies are sweet aren’t they? It’s all about sugars and carbs, I know. But I still eat it and LOVE it anyways. So it came to my mind, for the past few years my favourite chocolate has never been the same.


At first, I was affectionate towards the basic Cadbury Black Forest. My favourite was the cookie than the jelly bean. The pink bean kinda stucked to my teeth everytime I eat it! But I still love it though.

And then, The Hershey Company changes everything. I turned away from my first love and ran to Hershey’s Nuggets. But I’m the choosy type and I think not all of it taste as good. The only nugget that gives me the spiritual pleasure is the Almond Toffee. Yeah, it’s difficult to find coz most of the chocolate shop only sell the fundamental nuggets such as Milk Chocolate, Milk Chocolate with Almonds and sometimes, Double Chocolate. How pathetic can they be? So here’s to the fabulous nugget I’ve ever tasted šŸ˜€

And then came along Twix. It was abah’s favourite chocolate bar since he was still studying in the UK. He said, he can’t never resist Twix from the first time he ate it, until now. I went to 7 Eleven with him one day and he bought it, and since that I started dating Mr Twix. It’s kinda tasted like Mars bars but its with biscuits. Actually, Twix is under the Mars Inc and yeah, that explains everything, didn’t it? So basically Twix consists of a biscuit finger topped with caramel and coated with yummy milk chocolate. and you can never say no. EVER.

 

 

Right after that was the Snickers getaway. It’s somehow like a failed domino effects. When you started to let the first piece of the deck fall, it stopped right in the middle. And there’s no turning back. What am i trying to say is that I ate Milky Way bars, and then it falls to Mars bars, and even to Bounty bars after that and finally it stopped at Snickers bars. The failed dominos stopped at Snickers (for peanut only, not almond) and until now, I still eat it whenever I’m hungry and got nothing else to eat. As the saying goes, HUNGRY? GRAB A SNICKERS.

 

I kinda forgot about Kinder Bueno White while writing on this post. So I have to bug in this one as it the best, well at least it tastes a whole lot better than the original one šŸ™‚ Kinder Bueno White was known only in 2008 and the new-born Ferrero is filled with a creamy delicious hazelnut and covered with white chocolate and they have cocoa pebbles as the borders. The original usual chocolate does not have a cocoa pebbles covering it! Weehuu therefore the white one is the best. LOVE IT!

It’s not always about the US/UK. The legendary triangular Swiss chocolate, kick butt! In case you haven’t eat the triangular choc with honey and almond nougat, it is called Toblerone. Actually, it’s the nougat that keeps me going. To tell you truth, I once eat it with this one kind of a weird way. I eat it, triangles by triangles, but I kept the nougat in my mouth until it all sticks together and got big. You know what I mean? Hahaha you’ve got to try it!! It’s luxurious pleasure to eat those nougats in a big round of a crooked ball than just to swallow it bits by bits in a particular triangle. Try it homies! šŸ˜€

I think I have a thing for Hershey’s choc, somehow I feel that the taste isn’t as creamy/yummy but a bit bitter. But in a good way. I love the bitterness of it. And it might come to a coclusion that I like candy shell-like candy. But as for this one, I think I like it because of the beautiful colour of Hershey’s Kissables! Haha laugh at it but it’s very colourful makes you wanna eat it the whole time. Plus the small mini size of it makes it even more convenient. And it doesn’t melt in your hand šŸ™‚

So in all, I never met a chocolate I didn’t like. This is not going to be a stereotype towards the XX genes. Eg : ‘girls always love chocolates’. I’m telling you not all of em have good taste buds like me šŸ˜€ Hehe. So everyone, let us all eat chocs as much as we can without realizing those lipids are building under those skins! But anyway, I didn’t care much about it. Until I recently found out that I can’t fit to my favourite jeans. Hahaha but I still can’t control myself when it comes to this kind of stuff. Well you know, my hormones are the master of my eating habits. Ngee. So yeah, to me, sweet things that rots your teeth are often the father of pleasure. Hail Reese’s Pieces!


7 Responses to “Falling For YOU”

  1. Azhan Bashir February 12, 2010 at 7:57 am #

    Twix rocks babeyh!!!!

  2. Georjie February 12, 2010 at 1:32 pm #

    OMG ur abah and I…gang!!! I ā¤ TWIX!!! If i'm not mistaken, i wrote an entry on it once upon a time…LMAO…but yeah, chocolate rocks!!! (In moderation la, hehehe…)

  3. aishahrox February 12, 2010 at 9:50 pm #

    hahaha it seems that twix’s got the attention! korang i forgot to put daim as one of my fav fav fav too! yeahh! ā¤ ā¤

  4. Georjie February 15, 2010 at 3:07 am #

    Hahaha, laku jgk twix nie eh?
    Haiya, how cud u NOT put ur nephew’s namesake??? Baaaad auntie! šŸ˜›
    PS: M&Ms…peanut!!! Saw it yday at Jaya Jusco…are they copying Reese’s pieces or wat???

  5. aishahrox February 16, 2010 at 2:30 am #

    Hahahaha no lahhh!! Aunty forgot! šŸ˜› šŸ˜› Btw G, i thought M&Ms peanut mmg dah lama ada since dulu what? The have real peanuts in there not peanut butter HELLLOOO!!!

  6. Georjie February 17, 2010 at 12:36 am #

    Correction, correction…i meant peanut butter!!! LMAO… šŸ˜›

  7. aishahrox February 17, 2010 at 1:53 am #

    yeke? seriously?? okay gotta try it who knows it’s actually tastes as good or better!! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

