Vals

16 Feb

I went to my aunt’s birthday dinner at Kensington yesterday and suddenly i realized how attractive that place had become with the love balloons all over on the outside, and tanglongs inside. Wow, great combination I thought. And that was a nice touch btw. After a few minutes there, while sipping my brain-freezing ice blended peach tea, it came to my mind that ‘OMG Today’s Vals Day!’. Now that explains all the heart-shaped balloons at the entrance and all of sudden the Indian couple with a bouquet of roses made sense. V-Day is also known as Saint Valentine’s Day which held on February 14th every year to celebrate and embrace the love and affection between two people who are deeply in love. Usually, at this particular day, lovers send and receive romantic gifts, flowers and cards, have candle light dinners and all that jazz. Just to refresh some memories, I went to Suria KLCC with my best friend last year on V-Day and we saw so many acts and we’ve been observing the couples the whole time. Some of them were so cute, and I still remember this one girl she’s so small (I think she’s smaller than me) and her boyfriend gave her a bouquet of flowers and some hydrogenated Vals balloons. And her boyfriend is v v v tall and huge like some gigantic basketball player whom you saw on tv! But they look cute together though, and I think the way that tall guy treated his gf, he seems like a nice guy to me. Then we saw this one pair of couple with the gf was hugging a HUGE teddy and she was carrying it around Suria like nobody’s business. Hehe we can barely see her face because the bear is as the same size as her. Aaaanyways, I hope these people are still together this year. What’s with the materials if you yourself can’t manage of your own relationship. It’s not like we have a perpetual motion squad to keep our love life on track, right? Somehow for me, V-Day is unnecessary and I think I received an e-mail saying that this event is not supposed to be celebrated by Muslims because it’s somehow related to Christianity martyrdom, ergo we shouldn’t be enjoying the moment and also the fall of Islam at this very day. And yet again, speaking of Valentines, this month they’re showing a movie called Valentine’s Day (2010) which stars a whole bunch of amazing actors and actresses and I can’t wait to see it!! Unfortunately, this movie is unavailable in TGV Jusco S2 and that makes Seremban even more LAME! Womagawd. But they have this movie in MBO and actually, I don’t like the cinema and I will only go there when I’m really really desperate! 😛 So to all lovebirds out there, I hope you guys had fun on your romantic outing.


P/s: If you love someone so much, why do you have to have a special day to show your love? Shouldn’t it be like.. everyday is a special day? Haha. We all know that love is blind. And i remember coming across this saying, if love is blind, why is lingerie so popular? LOL

HVD! ❤

2 Responses to “Vals”

  1. Hafiz tarni February 16, 2010 at 7:05 am #

    HVD! 🙂

  2. aishahrox February 17, 2010 at 1:39 am #

    hhaha hvd too! you x celebrate with ur gf ke?

Leave a Reply

