All I Ever Wanted

13 Apr

On Monday, I went to see my supervisor for an appointment about my thesis. After that, mom and dad picked me up at UKM and on the way back I tuned in to Hitz, singing out loud and just stared outside the window. And then as the radio was playing Breakaway, I talked to my mom.. “Mak nak pergi laa tengok Kelly Clarkson, belanja laa adik”. 😛


And the talking went on. And somewhere in the middle, I don’t even know what’s gotten into me and suddenly I stopped chatting with Mak. Something caught my ears as I listened to the radio. Yeah they’re giving out KC’s ticket this week and all I have to do is download the caller ringtones from Hotlink, and send in sms on Why I Want to Hook Up with KC. And so I got the caller ringtones downloaded. And I started typing “I want to hook up with KC because a moment like this, is all I ever wanted. This chance to meet Ms Independent is never again available. And it’s impossible to miss this since my life would suck without her. So before she’s (already) gone and walk away from Malaysia, to meet the person with that hazel eyes is all I need. With a little bit of luck, from hitz.fm, of course. It’s all because of you, KC.”



And press the send button. A few minutes later, I received a call from an unknown number.

.

.

“Hello is this Say-tee Ayy-shah? I’m AdamC from Hitz.fm!” (Wot an accent!)

“Yes, speaking!!” (Dah start menggelabah sbb too happy, I knew what’s coming)

“You sent me a SMS which sounds like this.. (he read the whole thing). Wow did you do it alone, and you know what, you just WON YOURSELF A PAIR OF TICKETS TO WATCH KC ON THIS 25th OF APRIL!! CONGRATULATIONSSSS! Can you sing me one of your favorite KC’s song?”

*I was shouting like mad the whole time AdamC was talking, and he asked me to whaaat?*

“Errr, there’s too many! And all songs are my fav” (Satu ayat cover time menggelabah kegembiraan)

“Come on, sing at least one song. Ok sing Since You’ve Been Gone!!”

And I sang. And my parents’ faces were like, “Siapa yg call adik ni?”

“Hahaha so Ayy-shah I’m gonna have to call you in a few minutes time to ask for your details aite? Ok cool. Just so you know, you’re the first person of the week to get this ticket from us for KC’s concert! Congratulations again! Was it easy?”

“Yea it was! Thank youuuuu Adammm and HITZ.FM!!”

“You’re very much welcome and you also get a Parkson voucher worth RM200! Stay tune on Hitz.fm!!”

.

.

And the shouting continues.

HAHAHAHHAA. But what the hell, I’m okay doing embarrassing things as long as I got the ticket right? 🙂


.

I Love KC! ♥ ♥

.

.

Unfortunately, they only giveaway the meet and greet passes on the 19th of April onwards. =(

Tapi, bersyukur atas apa yang kita dapat! It’s all rezeki. Hehehe 🙂


If you dream and believe, you’ll get it. xx

6 Responses to “All I Ever Wanted”

  1. Georjie April 17, 2010 at 1:28 am #

    Oh ma gawdddd ahhhhhh!!! Congrats!!!
    PS: Lol, poyo je ak baru baca post nie…

  2. Azhan Bashir April 21, 2010 at 11:25 am #

    HAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHA. That’s was suu-weeeettt!!!!!!
    sure kau menjerit mcm orang gila bila Adam call kan? hahahahahahaha.
    congrats! and your text that won you the ticket was AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!

  3. aishahrox April 21, 2010 at 6:44 pm #

    Georjie : GEDIKKKK :P:P:P

    Azhan : Memang jerit nak mamp coz I didn’t expect it at all because mestila ramai yg text in kan coz they don’t even have the cue to SMS! Hehehe I shouted hysterically and AdamC can’t stop laughing. And abt that text, I DON’T EVEN KNOW WHERE THE HELL DID THAT CME FROM! 😛 Hahaha I’m looking forward to the concert etho I have a paper the day after. Sheeettt!

  4. Georjie April 22, 2010 at 1:27 am #

    😛 Wekkk!!! Enjoy la coco chanel…when else does this happen? Besides…we’re gonna study smart, not hard, kan…LOL! 😉

  5. hrhfiza July 27, 2010 at 3:11 pm #

    Your text was the bomb, you deserved it!

    • aishahrox July 29, 2010 at 12:42 am #

      take me to switchfoot concert!!!

Leave a Reply

