My Last Days of UKM

7 May

“In the end we are all separate: our stories, no matter how similar, come to a fork and diverge. We are drawn to each other because of our similarities, but it is our differences we must learn to respect.”


So yeah, as you can see I’ve been bloating about the end of my varsity life on my FB and my twitter. Well who would have thought it would be this fast huh? Having things that are trapped in your mind feeling vulnerable on what you will decide about your entire life next is much more gut-wrenching than it looks like. I finally submitted my thesis on the 5th of May, after weeks/months of chaos-ness and all the hectic from our exam weeks. For a moment, I really hoped that I could turn back time because I feel that everything’s wrong and I need more heures! But well, we couldn’t do that right? So to set things up, I prioritized my life with things I barely do because it’s unpreferable. For the most part, I turned to a caffeine addict which I almost drink Nescafe almost every night. And some crucial days, it totals from two to three times daily. I know it’s not a big thing for a coffee-lover to drink it more than once daily and I know coffees are supposed to jerk you up in the morning but yeah, I have this thing in my mind which makes me think that coffee smells funny! I started to like it when I first drank the foamy caramel mach and after that I think ‘whooaahh sedap gak kupi ni!’. And so during my week of terror, I was malfunction without it!! Haha and now I think tea smells funny! LOL!! Nahh just kidding, I just had green tea last night during Japs. And another thing that has been changing A LOT was my sleeping pattern. It was a total distraction for my parents to see me not sleep at all or sleeping all-day long and when I woke up, they were already about to sleep. I did what I need to do to finish up my thesis because I was freaking scared about it. Even though it’s just consisting some stacks of printed papers with approx 75 pages that needs binding, I find it as important as your 3 years life in UKM. It means EVERYTHING and your dear life is hanging to it! I was a bit upset with my SV, but I don’t know what she’s facing in her life so I can’t simply judge right? I know I have the right to feel that way but I rather not choose it. All I can do now is bersyukur to Allah for giving me opportunity to finish my thesis, tawakal for what’s going to happen next and redha for everything that has been decided for me by Him. I always remind myself that everything happens for a reason. And well, it’s the end of it. I’m not quite sure for what I want to do next. I should’ve been thinking about this 3 years ago but I took things for granted. For all I know, I’m going to work and some says I should take my Masters now. Reason: “Nanti dah kerja confirm malas!” That’s what I usually got, but my parents said it’s all up to me and they won’t force me to do anything I don’t really like. For the mean time, I just need to find what’s right and wrong for me. I really miss my friends. To M,G,F, I hope we will always be there for each other and still share stories when we didn’t see each others k? To my other TKC friends in UKM as well, like Zille and Chups, you guys still have each other kan and don’t forget to come for Niesa’s Nods’ and my konvo k. Siapa suruh degree 4 years, hah I want chocs & daisies! HAHAHAHA. Love you people. It was such a short time and SO MANY THINGS HAPPENED AND CHANGED during that 3 years time. I was happy and also sad but eventually, I survived. And so, the day I submitted my thesis, I went back home and sleep like there’s no tomorrow. I can’t perform my solah (thank God for that) and I sleep like 12 hours! That’s almost a day man!! And I finally got the right sleeping pattern back yesterday, not exactly my time of sleep & awake but even better!! For the past two days, I tend to feel sleepy at 12am then straight away go to bed and later wakes up at 6++ in the morning feeling fresh and it’s kinda rejuvenating! For the most time, I’m usually a late night owl than an early bird which I only go to sleep very very late at night and wake up late but now, wow, I’m a changed person yawwww! ๐Ÿ˜€ LMAO!!! Who knows it might just lasts for two days. Bahahah. I don’t know what to do this morning so I spent time with Tyson after abandoning him for quite a while. Pumped his flattened tyres, put on my red Rythmsquad t-shirt, my dusty Reebok shoes (amagawd dah lama takk bersukan!), my dad’s Tuanku Mukhriz Shield Golf Tournament cap and ssswwooosshhhh! It’s quite invigorating and I guess I should try that again sometimes. Heheh as for now, I have so many hold pictures to upload! And I’m hungraaayyy bayybehh! Toodles!! ๐Ÿ™‚

2 Responses to “My Last Days of UKM”

  1. Georjie May 7, 2010 at 10:05 pm #

    Omagahhhh…baru nak update my dusty diary when I read this…i’ll miss u and the girls too! Seriously, varsity life has had its sucky-ness…but you guys made it all bearable and fun! Man, i’m gonna miss the days..I still can’t believe it’s all over now…keep thinking that I’ll be returning after the ‘term break’… :/

  2. aishahrox May 8, 2010 at 3:49 pm #

    Awww G, don’t you dare to forget me k! Hehe love yah love yah soooososososoososo much!!!

Leave a Reply

