Grease

8 Jun

OMG I can’t believe it myself it took me 22 years of living to watch the film Grease which was produced in 1978. Or somewhere near that timeline. I am one helluva fan of musical films and this kind of movie entertains me. So yeah, I knew about it for so long but haven’t got a chance to actually sit down and watch it. Lame excuse, I know right! The movie was basically about a group of popular high school boys being naughty and mischievous the whole time and practically they just sit and play around with the girls. And according to that movie, the hottest/most famous of the clan was Danny Zuko played by John Travolta. Man he’s so skinny back then! Not that skinny, but well, tres slim I tell you! Haha. Sandy played by Olivia Newton John was a decent girl who just moved from Australia and suddenly fell in love with the most ‘player’ guy in town but eventually they really fall for each other and the happy singing continues. The title of the movie was simply given because of the hair. If you watch it you’ll def know it. One thing that caught my mind the whole time I watched the movie, was how annoying Danny’s striding can be! Oh my, please walk properly! HAHAHAHA it was mad funny and according to my uncle, he used to walk like that when that movie popped out rapidly in his era, and believe it or not, he wore the T Birds jacket whenever he goes out. Not only that, the white socks and black shoes completed the attires! I can’t believe it I burst out laughing when he told me that. And yea, trends are like that you know. When some popular people/brand/icon tends to wear it, then everything seems to look ok. Let’s just take a pinch of some Paris Hilton’s sometimes-really-does-look-stupid styles and also some bigger iPod aka a tablet PC (or famously known as iPad) from Apple. I put it there already and you can figure out yourself what I’m trying to relate between that two. After I watched the old version of the movie, I played the other special features on the DVD which contains the deleted scenes and what nots. That didn’t fascinate me as much as the next thing I press played on. It was the 2002 Grease DVD Release Party. And everyone’s already old! BUT they still look stunning and awesome!! Of course Travolta has put on some weight and ONJ has gotten herself some wrinkles on her face but their voice remains just like the fantastic duo we used to listen to. Everyone was there during the party, they sang 3 songs from the movie but i’m just quite disappointed Rizzo (Stockhard Channing) wasn’t there! Even the bad girl Cha Cha was there and her face didn’t change at all. It was all so spontaneous because the crowds were forcing them to sing the song. And after how many years of leaving it, they still remember each lyrics and moves and all of it. A truly fantastic artists I shall call them. After the movie ended, news had been reported that Travolta really likes ONJ and tries to seek her for being his love off-screen but too bad ONJ was in a relationship with somebody else at that very moment. Until now, Kelly Preston’s face are rumoured to have a little bit (or much) resemblance of ONJ and that’s why Travolta fell in love with her. Being a happy married couple as always, they already have 3 children for their 9 years of marriage. But rumours are just meant to make things to heat up a little and we ourselves don’t even know whether it’s true or not anyways. πŸ˜‰ So in all, I’m just been bragging about things that everybody already knows but hell yeah wtv I don’t care. Haha I never want to sound so obnoxious but I think High School Musical tried their best to give some impact like Grease but, it’s not even close! Sorry HSM fans. :S So I think that’s all, and oh yeah, my fav songs are Summer Nights, the One that I Want & We Go Together. Booo to sappy songs! Heheh I totally like the dancings and how they portray togetherness in all these 3 songs. Alright then, long live Grease! xx

.

*Strides all the way from my room to the toilet while whistling Summer Nights’ shoo bop bop*

.

.


.
.

And here’s the reunion of the oldies to reminisce the glorious days of their lives. Enjoy πŸ™‚

3 Responses to “Grease”

  1. Georjie June 10, 2010 at 12:28 am #

    Hahahaha!!! *loves this post!* JT is soooo versatile la!!! Check out Sat Nite Fever la wei…mesti ur uncle used to walk like dat too! LOL…Watch Grease 2 as well! Of course, it ain’t famous…but ok la…hahaha! It’s about sandy’s male cousin…the girl is played by michelle pfeiffer!

  2. aishahrox June 12, 2010 at 2:06 am #

    Hahaha indeed he is! Gangster and ganas boleh, gedik pun boleh! Yea i never watched SNF & grease 2 as well, later nak dload and watch it! sorry G aku terkutuk your fav HSM πŸ˜›

  3. Georjie June 12, 2010 at 2:58 am #

    Ewwww F*** HSM wekkkk!!!

Leave a Reply

