Semi-Charmed Life

12 Jun

I made a promise with my dearest cousin to buy ourselves gifts for each other when we started working and it kinda involves charms, blings and keys! I really love Tiffany’s Key to Our Heart necklace and my cousin on the other side really like the Thomas Sabo charms bracelet. We promised to buy each other both of them and suddenly things changed. My aunt gave me this basic Thomas Sabo bracelet but in order to complete it, I have to buy the charms myself. So many designs to choose from and I’m going nuts looking at the collection! It was made of pure silver which makes it very costly and even the guy who works at Thomas Sabo told us that it’s better for you to buy GOLD than this! But what to do, it’s the charms that caught our eyes. šŸ™‚ I’m a big fan of jewellery but I seldom wear it just because I have a very sensitive and spoilt skin. I don’t want this to sound like I’m gloating but I can’t wear those bracelets and necklaces that are affordable for me! It will make my skin turns red and if I do nothing then a bad rashes starting to look like another red accessories wrapping around my neck/hands. Some of the pretty pretty items I bought at Diva and Accessorize seemed to work out even though most of it don’t. Well I learned my lesson and most of the times I just avoid wearing those kind that makes my skin itches. And now I hope Thomas Sabo will not turn me down as he is a very creative artist in designing jewellery and surely knows what’s best for his customers and not to mention, a savvy businessman too. Woohoo one step to a dream come true. I know some people can easily get this from their parents/rich bf for their birthday or whenever they want to. But not me. I belong to a family where you have to work really hard for something you really want. And so now a shortcut was made in achieving the ‘Thomas Sabo Charms’ dream. There’s still Tiffany queueing behind it on a very long list. Well, there’s nothing wrong to dream about anything you want for there’s not a single thing in life is impossible, if you really believe in it and have dearest faith in yourself. So, MOVE YOUR LAZY ARSE OFF AND START TO FIND A JOB! Or better, know exactly what you want to do! Haha crazy aren’t I? Ok I gotta scoot. Till then, I’ve gotta sleep. I’m so sleepy I just got back from JJ with my sister & we watched A-Team! Some actions with loads of funny men around! LOL so yeah. Good night and I shall wake up early tomorrow for another movie at 11am which I already bought the ticket, so fingers crossed I’ll wake up early. And we need to go back to Muar for kenduri! Last but not least, I ā™„ Thomas Sabo!

.

.

Here’s a very small picture of the oh-so-many charms you can choose on the brochure. From alphabets to even Barbie collections! (for kids) and in so many colours too. Of course the charms with diamonds on it are much more expensive than the normal ones.

.

.

Here’s an example of 3 basic silver bracelets that had already been charmed HEAVILY! LOL. It’s up to you whether you want to put only one single letter/charm there or as many charms as you want according to your preferences.

.

.

Tadaaa. And here’s mine! Hehe thank you Aunty Ogit for giving me this, the Burberry perfume and so much more. Semoga rezeki Aunty akan sentiasa murah insyaAllah, Amin. šŸ™‚

.

.

P/S: Found about this on The Star online. Check it out, click here!

7 Responses to “Semi-Charmed Life”

  1. Georjie June 12, 2010 at 3:45 am #

    Wow…cool gla!!!

    • aishahrox June 13, 2010 at 1:25 am #

      haha tu laa, ni laa yang aku cerita kat munik time kau tgh mandi haritu. terharu gila weyhhh šŸ˜€ hehe

  2. Georjie June 13, 2010 at 4:51 pm #

    Hahaha…I told my sis abt this and since ak jakun i sed “dun rmbr the name, but it sounds like Tom Spazzo…”, then my sis said “u mean thomas sabo? I noe…i love his charms…”

    …then i realized…i was a loser!!! LMAO…”soy un perdedor”!

    • aishahrox June 15, 2010 at 3:04 pm #

      Georjie!!! Tom Spazzo???? Hahahahahhahh omg u’re funny!! Gila klaka dohh! I told my sister abt this so everytime kitorg lalu dpan Thomas sabo I was like ‘b, tom spazzo b!’ heehehehehehh šŸ˜€ nnti kita buy ourselves this charm k! Gang! šŸ˜‰

  3. Georjie June 15, 2010 at 4:12 pm #

    Haiyo malu gila babiiii ko gtau adik…

    Seriously asking me to buy it myself? Uhhhh, waaaay outta my league at the moment, lol!

    Takpe ko dh ada gang kan? Tanak kacau la…hahaha!

  4. hrhfiza July 27, 2010 at 3:02 pm #

    cun nye! nak! bte get yourself a tumblr šŸ˜€

    • aishahrox July 29, 2010 at 12:40 am #

      cun kan!! tak beli lagi the charms!! P, i dont quite know how tumblr works! is it like blogging or what?

Leave a Reply

