1 March 2011

6 Mar

In my 22 years of living in this world, I’ve never met a person who’s so tolerant and willing to endure in every single thing he do. Knowing what he had to go through in his past, I wouldn’t believe he’s still the same courageous and a very very kind-hearted person he will always be. No matter how busy and at times that he’s incapable of helping me doing the things I asked, he’ll try so hard to make sure that he’s always there for me. But sometimes I’m just too selfish to realise it. Until one quick moment in your life, the thoughts triggered and knocked your mind and emotions. Knowing that some of your closest friends backstabbed you a few times and keep talking BS things about you behind your back, and also being a victim of someone else’s actions and as a result it ruins your life until now, still didn’t make you a person that’s holding on to other people’s grudge. You are still the same guy with loads of patience on your shoulder it’s just that you’re most aware on dealing with your friends because well, they have the power to use you. Alhamdulillah now that you know and realise about it, I always pray so that people will stay away from your life and mind their own business. I thank you so much for your prayers and neverending support since forever. I will always, always love you for all the things you’ve done for me. I hope someday, I’ll be able to pay as much as I can but I know it’s just so impossible. What have you been through in your life, has given me the strength to continue mine. I will never stop trying because I don’t want to disappoint you. You gave me a big responsibility and I will take it and try to sort things out so that you don’t have to do the things you’re doing now. You don’t have to work and provide food for the family. I want you to just sit back and relax. I will help you with everything if I may InsyaAllah. I never fail to pray for your health and wealth every single day. For those bad people who are always stepping your head and trying to make your life miserable just because you are so influential to help them gain their personal titles and other things as well, I hope Allah will be the only one that can pay them all the lessons.

Thank you for accompanying me to my first interview ever and Alhamdulillah I got it uneasily. The test was not meant for me at all, and my panels were 3 aggressive men and they were trying to put me down so many times and it’s more than just a battle field. I don’t even know anything about finance or banking or economic studies or business whatsoever and apparently, and Alhamdulillah I got it. 5 people were they, and the four of them were all in the correct lines of academic studies I’ve mentioned earlier to what they’re about to offer to a successful financial company in Malaysia, and you can’t even imagine how I felt. It’s like I’m so stupid to try my luck here because there’s not going to be any chance for me unless I was going to be put in the HR or Corporate Comm or things like that. Because I have no basic in accounts at all! But I backed up my points with relevancies and a few actions shown on my facial expressions where to answer all the things I’m not familiar with, I put on my most confident face I’ve got and I nailed it. With another London-grad guy. Just the two of us. That’s quite a surprise for me. And I’m very very grateful for it ya Allah.

So yes, my first day – 1 March. Given a chance to work in a company like this gives me the perception that I’m gonna be a very busy woman without a life and what nots. But of course, I’m just assuming. Reality checked, it was just my first day and it’s unfair to summarize it just yet. I’ve made some new friends, so many names to be registered inside my head and most of the time I’ll just smile. Sitting alone at my cubicle makes me write so many expressive heart-feeling scribbles in my notebook. I thought that it’s not an easy job because I have to do so many things just to impress so many people because, you’re the new staff! But well I’ve tried to keep things positively. Your luck can be anything. And your job is to survive. Most importantly, you’ve just gotta and ALWAYS seek help from Him. For He knows best and what’s good for you. And as for now, just try to focus and do as you are told and never ever stop praying. Because to work in a place where you don’t have any idea or any related backgrounds that are linked to it, is just not impossible. And I’m saying this based on my own experience. And finally, I survived my bad years successfully Alhamdulillah. But that’s already a phase that I’ve passed. So hopefully this time, it works too. Amin.

So again, 1 March is a very special day for me. And of course for you too. Yes you who’s always there for me. All the time. I hope you will always pray for me at this new place because I’m scared. I want to be like you. I want to take all your passion and courage with me. I will never give up, just like you won’t whenever you are down. Because you’re just so brilliant and always will be my idol. I hope this is gonna be a beautiful gift for you. You’re someone to look up to no matter how tall I’ve grown.

Happy birthday Abah. Thank you for every single thing in this world. I don’t know how can I put everything in a word. But what I know is that, I love you so much. You are the best father that anybody can ever find. Love you.

December 2010

xx

3 Responses to “1 March 2011”

  1. kdee March 11, 2011 at 2:34 pm #

    touching beb!

    • aishahrox March 12, 2011 at 1:04 pm #

      hahaha kdee ni jahat!

      • kdee March 15, 2011 at 10:40 am #

        hehe…serious arr…from the bottom of my heart…huhu

Leave a Reply

