The Pavlova Paradigm

4 Apr

Do you know that you’re just like other adults at work, who don’t keep in touch with their friends when you simply forgot one of your very best friend’s birthday when you’re in your working life? I’m ashamed of myself for being one of those. I received the Thomson Reuters’ calendar from a staff at Investment Banking Department not just to mark the next meeting or luncheon talk dates. It’s another sign for me to not lost count of days, for me not to get carried away with my normal life. The TR calendar is on my desk for a reason. For so many reasons actually. But unfortunately, I forgot. I didn’t even make a reminder on my phone and didn’t even bother to check my friends’ birthday list on fb. I ignored everything for one day, and well it turns out to be on one of the most important date of the month. How awful? Well, that’s life.


Happy belated birthday NFZ. You will get those Pavlova treat from me and you can eat all you want, I promise. You too KB. Love youse.


2 Responses to “The Pavlova Paradigm”

  1. temoh April 4, 2011 at 11:36 pm #

    Does NFZ stands for what I think it is?
    awww, I know life won’t be the same when you start working, I’ve prepared for that, and I can’t even imagine how we’re gonna be bile aku pulokk start keje.
    Anyway, as long as aku tak dapat sudden invitation to your wedding, I think we’re gonna be just fine.
    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHHAAH, don’t you dare do that :p

    Love you lembu:)

  2. kdee April 5, 2011 at 11:03 am #

    kakak pon nk gak!

Leave a Reply

